Reiki Holistic Healing - Company Message
RSS Become a Fan

Recent Posts

Makes you think
My favourite photo
New Ending

Most Popular Posts

What are Chakras
Living Foods
Living Foods
Just for today


Living Foods
Quote of the day
powered by

My Blog

What are Chakras

Chakras are energy vortexes in our bodies, bringing it to life, and keeping it healthy. Each chakra is associated with different parts of the body and they need to spin totally in balance for us to feel good.
The chakras are wheels of light located all over our body.  We have thousands of them in our body but the seven major ones are located along our spine from its base to the crown of the head. Each chakra is represented by a colour of the rainbow - red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet.
 The chakras absorb energy from our thoughts, feelings and environment and pass this to our body. Our body is affected by the quality of the energy that passes through the chakras, if we have negative feelings we will be filtering negative energy through our chakras and into our body, therefore over time this can make our body ill. Our chakras also absorb energy from the environment, other people's negative emotions or a room full of clutter will produce an unhealthy energy, which we absorb.
Chakra balancing is a bit like spring-cleaning the chakras and fine-tuning them.
Reiki treatmens help to balance your chakras improving your health and wellbeing, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. 

1 Comment to What are Chakras:

Comments RSS
monet jewelry on 14 August 2013 19:27
Thanks for another magnificent article. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I'm on the look for such information.
Reply to comment

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint